Rain

It has rained here for days and days.  I was watching the birds in the wind yesterday, noticing how they adapt their flying patterns and techniques to the weather.  Thousands of starlings flew past me, low to the ground, rising only to fly over hedges and trees.  Crows startled by gun fire (hunting!) beat their wings madly to get into the air, struggling against the wind.  It was fascinating to watch.  Sadness and struggle, seem also to be two words that capture something going on inside me at the moment.  It is definitely very grey inside at the moment, people say I am not myself.  Is it grief?  well could be.  It feels like an inbetween time.   Something is in the way of colour filling all my life.  I am very much in black and white.  Curious as to what is going on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment